How to Check Your iPhone Location History

Here’s how to check your iPhone location history, a feature that allows you to see where you’ve been and when.

Checkout this video:

Checking Your iPhone Location History

iPhone location history tracking can be a useful feature, but it can also be a privacy concern. If you’re worried about someone being able to see where you’ve been, you can disable the feature in your iPhone’s settings. In this article, we’ll show you how to check your iPhone location history and how to disable it if you’re concerned about privacy.

Open the Settings app on your iPhone.

Open the Settings app on your iPhone. Tap Privacy. Tap Location Services. Scroll down to System Services, and tap it. Turn off Significant Locations.

Tap Privacy.

On your iPhone, open the Settings app.

Tap Privacy.

Tap Location Services.

Scroll down to the bottom and tap System Services.

Tap Significant Locations. You might need to enter your passcode or use Touch ID or Face ID.

If Location Services is off, tap , then turn on Location Services.

If Significant Locations is off, tap , then turn on Significant Locations.

Tap Location Services.

Location Services uses GPS, Bluetooth, crowd-sourced Wi-Fi hotspots, and cellular towers to determine your location. By default, Location Services is on. You can turn it off at any time to save battery life.

To access Location Services settings:

Open the Settings app.
Tap Privacy.
Tap Location Services.

You can also turn off Location Services for specific apps. To do this, scroll down to the list of apps and tap an app. Then, select Never or While Using the App to turn off Location Services for that app.

Scroll down and tap System Services.

1.Open the Settings app.
2.Scroll down and tap Privacy.
3.Tap Location Services at the top of the screen.
4.Tap System Services at the bottom of the screen.
5.Ensure that Location History is turned on by tapping the switch next to it.
6.You can now view your iPhone location history by tapping on “View Your History” at the bottom of the screen.

Tap Significant Locations.

Significant Locations is a location service in iOS that uses crowdsourced Wi-Fi and cellular data to keep track of the locations you frequent most often. The service is opt-in, meaning you have to turn it on for it to start tracking your location history.

To check your Significant Locations on your iPhone:

1. Open the Settings app and tap Privacy.
2. Tap Location Services.
3. Scroll down and tap Significant Locations.
4. You may be prompted to enter your passcode or Touch ID to continue.
5. A list of locations will appear, ordered by how often you visit them.
6. Tap on a location to see the date and time when you were there, as well as how long you stayed.

Viewing Your Location History

Checking your location history on your iPhone is a simple process. You can view your location history by going to Settings > Privacy > Location Services > System Services > History. There, you will be able to see a map with all of the locations that you have visited.

Tap a location to view its history.

After you’ve checked the map and confirmed that your iPhone has been keeping track of your location, you can view the location history for any given day. Just tap on a day to see a map of all the places your iPhone went that day.

At the top of the screen, you’ll see the total distance travelled for the day, as well as a list of all the locations visited. Tapping on any location in the list will show you the time spent there, as well as directions to and from that location.

If you find that your iPhone isn’t tracking your location properly, or if you want it to stop tracking your location altogether, you can do so in the Settings app.

Tap Clear History to remove all locations from your history.

You can clear your recent locations from your iPhone’s location history whenever you want. Keep in mind that this won’t affect any other location-related data, like the Locations Services that are regularly used by apps.

Here’s how to clear your recent locations on iPhone:

Open Settings and tap Privacy.
Tap Location Services.
Tap the History (clock) icon next to Location Services at the top of the screen.
Tap Clear History to remove all locations from your history.

Scroll to Top