How to Clear Your History in Google Maps

Not sure how to clear your history in Google Maps? Follow these simple instructions and you’ll be able to start fresh with a clean slate.

Checkout this video:

Open Google Maps and sign in

Open the Google Maps app on your iPhone or Android phone. Then, sign in with the Google account that you use for Google Maps. If you’re not signed in, you won’t be able to see your map history.

Click on the three lines in the top left corner of the screen

To access your Google Maps history, log into your Google account and click on the three lines in the top left corner of the screen. From there, select “Your timeline” to see a list of everywhere you’ve been. To edit or delete entries, click on the three dots next to each entry.

Click “Your Timeline”

If you want to clear your entire history, click the gear icon in the lower right-hand corner of “Your Timeline” and select “Delete all Location History.” If you only want to delete certain parts of your history, find the day or period of time you want to delete in “Your Timeline” and click on the three dots next to it. Select “Delete day or delete range,” and then confirm by clicking “Delete.”

Click the three dots next to the date you want to delete

Click the three dots next to the date you want to delete. You will see a list of places you have been on that date. To the right of each place, there is a button that says “Remove.” Click it and the entry for that location will be deleted from your history.

Click “Delete day”

If you want to clear your entire search history, choose “Delete all history” from the bottom of the “History” page.

You can also delete individual entries from your history by hovering your cursor over the entry and clicking the “x” that appears.

Confirm by clicking “Delete”

At the top, tap Data & personalization.
Under “Activity controls,” tap Web & App Activity or YouTube History Manage Activity. If you don’t see “Activity controls,” tap Info and privacy.
Tap Delete activity by.
Below “Delete by date,” tap the Down arrow All time.
Tap Delete.

Scroll to Top