How to Clear Your Search History on iPhone

Did you know that your iPhone keeps track of all the searches you make? If you’re worried about your privacy, here’s how to clear your search history.

Checkout this video:

Open the Settings app.

Open the Settings app, then tap Safari.

Tap Clear History and Website Data, then tap Clear History and Data.

If you’re using iOS 13 or later, you can also choose to clear your history only for the current day:
Open Safari, then tap the History icon (the clock face) at the bottom of the screen.
Tap Clear at the top-right of the screen.
Select All Time from the menu that appears, then tap Clear History.

Scroll down and tap Safari.

In Safari, open the History menu and tap Clear History and Website Data. Select how far back you want your browsing history cleared—the last hour, the last day, the last two days, or all history—and then tap Clear History.

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, open the Settings app.

Tap Safari.

Tap Clear History and Website Data. Select how far back you want your browsing history cleared—the last hour, the last day, the last two days, or all history—and then tap Clear History.

Scroll down and tap Clear History and Website Data.

If you’re using Safari, you can clear your cookies, cache, and browsing history on your iPhone or iPad.

To clear your history and cookies, go to Settings > Safari, and tap Clear History and Website Data. Clearing your history, cookies, and browsing data from Safari won’t change your AutoFill information.

To clear your cookies and keep your history, go to Settings > Safari > Advanced > Website Data, then tap Remove All Website Data. Doing this could log you out of some sites and delete some saved passwords.

Tap Clear History and Data.

When you clear your history, Safari removes data it saves, including:
-The history of webpages you visited
-The cookies and other data stored by the websites you visited
-Your search history
-Your saved names and passwords
-Information you entered on forms
-Safari won’t remember any auto-fill information after you clear your history.

Scroll to Top