How to Clear Your YouTube History

If you’re worried about your YouTube history being shared with others, or you simply want to start fresh, here’s how to clear your YouTube history.

Checkout this video:

Introduction

No matter how often you clean your browsing history, it seems like YouTube always knows what you’ve been watching. If you want to start fresh with a clean slate, here’s how to clear your YouTube history.

What is YouTube history?

YouTube history is a log of all the videos you’ve watched on YouTube. This includes videos you’ve liked, disliked, commented on, and videos you’ve uploaded. YouTube uses this information to make recommendations for other videos you might like. You can clear your YouTube history at any time.

How to clear your YouTube history

YouTube stores a history of everything you watch and search for on the site. If you’re not signed in, this history is stored only on the device you’re using. If you’re signed in, your YouTube history is saved to your Google Account. You can control what’s saved in your history, and you can delete all or part of your history.

On desktop

Sign in to YouTube on a desktop computer or laptop. At the top right, click More . Under “History:”, click History . On the left, choose how far back in your history you want to delete. To clear other activity, including search queries and watched videos, check the boxes next to the items you want to delete. At the top-right of the page, click Delete .

On mobile

Open the YouTube app on your phone or tablet
Tap on your profile picture in the top right corner
Under “History: Watch History and Search History,” tap Clear all history.
On the confirmation pop-up, tap CLEAR ALL HISTORY.

Conclusion

We hope this guide was helpful in showing you how to clear your YouTube history. You can also use this process to delete other types of data, such as your search history, watch history, and more. As always, if you have any questions or comments, feel free to reach out to us in the comment section below.

Scroll to Top