How to Delete History on Your iPhone

How to Delete History on Your iPhone: Although you may not want to admit it, there are probably a few things on your iPhone that you don’t want anyone else to know about. Maybe you’ve been browsing some questionable websites, or maybe you’ve been using some apps that you don’t want to be found out about. Whatever the case may be, if you want to keep your iPhone history a secret, you’re going to need to know how to delete it. Here’s a step-by

Checkout this video:

Open Safari.

Open Safari. Click on the window in the middle of the screen to make sure that you’re on the main Safari screen (not just your bookmarks or reading list). If you see a plus sign in a blue circle in the upper-left corner, you’re already on the main Safari screen.

Tap the bookmarks icon.

To clear your history, tap the bookmarks icon in the bottom navigation bar. Then, tap the clock icon in the top right corner of the screen.

On the next screen, you’ll see a list of your recently visited websites. To clear all of your history, tap the Clear button at the bottom of the screen. To clear only certain items from your history, tap Select in the top right corner of the screen, then tap the websites you want to remove. When you’re finished, tap Delete in the bottom right corner.

Tap History.

Open Safari.Tap the bookmark icon.Tap History.

Scroll to the bottom and tap Clear.

Select how far back you want your browsing history cleared and tap Clear History.

Tap Clear.

To clear your history and cookies, go to Settings > Safari, and tap Clear History and Website Data. Clearing your history, cookies, and browsing data from Safari won’t change your AutoFill information.

To clear your cookies and keep your history, go to Settings > Safari > Advanced > Website Data, then tap Remove All Website Data. To visit sites without leaving a history, turn private browsing on or off. When there’s no history or website data to clear, the setting turns gray.

The settings for private browsing are different in every browser. For example, in Chrome you turn it on by opening a new incognito window. In Firefox you turn it on by opening a new private browsing window. In Opera it’s called “Private Browsing with Tracking Protection.” And in Microsoft Edge it’s “InPrivate Browsing.”

Tap Clear History and Website Data.

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, open Safari.

At the bottom of the screen, tap More.

Tap History.

At the top of the History page, tap Clear.

Tap Clear History and Website Data. If you’re asked for a website Once you clear your history, Safari won’t remember the pages you visited, your search history, or your AutoFill information.

Scroll to Top