How to Delete History on Safari

If you’re using Safari and want to delete your browsing history, here’s a step-by-step guide on how to do it.

Checkout this video:

Open Safari

Open Safari. It’s the app with the icon of a blue compass in a white box. If you’re using a Windows computer, you’ll find it on the Start menu.

Click on the Safari drop-down menu in the top left-hand corner of your screen.

Click on the Safari drop-down menu in the top left-hand corner of your screen. A list of options will appear, including “Preferences,” “Extensions,” and “Quit Safari.” Click on “Preferences” to open a new window. In this new window, click on the “Privacy” tab near the top of the page. In the Privacy tab, you will see several options for controlling how Safari stores your browsing data. To clear your history, click on the button that says “Clear History.” A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete your history. Click “Clear History” again to confirm and all of your history will be deleted.

Select Preferences from the drop-down menu.

From the Safari drop-down menu, select Preferences.
In the top panel, select the General tab.
In the middle of the window, you will see “Remove history items.” Click on this button.
A new window will pop up. Select how far back you want to delete your history. You can also choose to have Safari automatically clear your history every time you close it.
When you are finished, click on the “Remove Now” button.

In the new window that appears, click on the Privacy tab.

1. In the Safari app on your Mac, choose Safari > Preferences, then click Privacy.
2. Click the button to the right of History in the Preferences window.
3. A menu appears with different options for clearing your history.
4. To clear your entire history, choose Clear History. To clear only certain items, select them in the list, then click the Remove button .)
5. When you’re finished, close the Privacy window.

In the Privacy section, click on the button that says Manage Website Data.

In the Privacy section, click on the button that says Manage Website Data. A list of all websites and third-party applications that have placed cookies or other data on your Mac will appear.

For each website, you can choose to:
· Remove all data: This will delete all cookies and other data that the site has placed on your Mac.
· Allow: This will allow the website to place cookies and other data on your Mac in the future.
· Block: This will block the website from placing cookies and other data on your Mac in the future.

In the new window that appears, you will see a list of all of the websites whose data is currently stored on your computer.

In the new window that appears, you will see a list of all of the websites whose data is currently stored on your computer. To delete all of this data, simply click the “Remove All Website Data” button at the bottom.

To delete the data for a specific website, find the website in the list and then click on the Remove button to the right of it.

To delete the data for a specific website, find the website in the list and then click on the Remove button to the right of it. If you want to delete all of your browsing data, click on the Remove All button at the bottom of the window.

To delete all of the data that is currently stored on your computer, click on the Remove All button at the bottom of the window.

If you want to delete specific items from your browsing history, click on theHistory menu at the top of the window and select Show History. This will open a new window that will list all of the websites that you have visited in the past. To delete an individual item, simply click on the X next to it. If you want to delete multiple items, hold down the Shift key on your keyboard and click on each item that you want to remove. Then, click on the Delete button at the top of the window.

Scroll to Top